Return to list

Which are the Schengen Area Member Countries?


Current Information and Recommendation for Passengers:

Information on the airport's protective measures, prevention, testing and other important information for travelling can be found HERE.

ALERT: According to the Czech Government regulation effective as of 25 February 2021, please wear a FFP2 respirator or two surgical masks when inside the airport. It is no longer possible to use textile face mask or use other ways of covering your nose and mouth. Thank you for protecting yourselves and those around you.

Transit through Germany is possible only subject to humanitarian and other exceptions. Therefore, it is not possible to transfer at a German airport, for example, when travelling on holiday. More information HERE.

We ask passengers flying to Amsterdam who wish to undergo a mandatory antigen test to arrive at the airport at least three (3) hours before their scheduled departure. More information HERE.

To review all conditions to travel to the Czech Republic, please visit the Ministry of Interior of the Czech Republic’s website.

At present, the Schengen Area includes territories of the following EU countries:

  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Italy
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Luxembourg
  • Hungary
  • Malta
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Austria
  • Greece
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden

and non-EU countries (members of EFTA):

  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Switzerland
  • Lichtenstein

The Schengen Area does not automatically cover all the overseas territories of the member states. It does include:

  • The Azores
  • Madeira
  • The Canary Islands